Beauty · Dubai · Travel

A dip in luxury @ Armani Spa, Dubai

Opulent Dubai + Super-luxe Armani Hotel and Spa = a match made in heaven.

With a pedicure priced at 300AED, there had to be a whole lot of extremely good reasons to justify my feet deserving the royal treatment. Naturally, I sat at my hotel room and pondered for a whole afternoon over whether I could justify the splurge, and researching more reasonably priced alternatives. I eventually took the plunge and I’m so happy with my choice!

Reasons the treatment was justified was…well, this whole story!

Firstly, I made an appointment for that very evening and then arrived half an hour late. Wanting to recoup my losses by saving on the cab fare, I hiked from my hotel to Dubai Mall, only to be told that the mall’s access to the Armani Hotel was limited to guests staying there only! I was  already running 15 mins late, and stuck at security for another 15 mins, before arriving at the Armani Spa inside the hotel. Turns out – the Armani Hotel is located in the Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world!

Armani Spa on the 3rd floor of the Burj Khalifa looking up
Inside the spa on the 3rd floor of the Burj Khalifa, looking up at the Burj Khalifa

The ladies at the spa were more than forgiving, and somehow turned my frantic mood into calm and relaxation. My treatment was scheduled for an hour, and it went for an hour (I wasn’t penalised for being late!).

Reception area
Reception area

I was offered a glass of fresh watermelon juice.

Fresh watermelon juice
Fresh watermelon juice

I was then taken into a private nail salon. The salon and matching foot basins were made of black marble and looked incredibly sleek.

All black
All black

My therapist had worked at the Armani Spa for 6 years and certainly knew what she was doing. The leg scrub smelt and felt divine, and I noticed a blemish on my foot had almost disappeared after the leg scrub.

Leg scrub
Leg scrub

Next, I moved stations to the pedicure seat and the heavenly pedicure treatment commenced. My therapist opened 2 brand new nail clippers, 3 full-size OPI nail files, a cuticle pick, and a buffer, straight from the packs and used these new, germ-free devices for my pedicure. Needless to say, I was extremely impressed by this level of hygeine.

Manicure and pedicure stations
Manicure and pedicure stations

After a relaxing lower leg massage, I selected my polish from the range of Armani and OPI polishes. The range of polishes was limited (maybe around 40 polishes altogether; mostly pinks and reds) and I selected a light pink OPI polish.

Armani polishes
Armani polishes
Results of the pedicure
Results of the pedicure

The Armani Spa does not believe in harmful UV-ray machines to dry the polish, and instead I was given a pair of rubber (re-usable) thongs, and taken to a ‘relaxation area’ where I could make use of the sleeping pods, pool and sauna facilities (not that I did the latter 2 because it would spoil the polish).

Entrance to the relaxation area and snack bar on the left
Entrance to the relaxation area and snack bar on the left

There was a variety of snacks on offer, including dried fruits, TWG teas and lemon and orange infused waters.

Snack bar - dried fruits
Snack bar – dried fruits
TWG teas
TWG teas

I enjoyed me time at the relaxation pods as well as taking lots of photos. I was impressed by how everything was branded Armani – even the tiny label on the blankets’ washing instructions displayed the Armani branding.

Sleeping pods at the relaxation area
Sleeping pods at the relaxation area

Eventually, I unwillingly left the Armani Spa, and headed to the sleek hotel lobby to have a look around. I then headed outside and asked the bell boy for a taxi, and a Lexus limo came around the oversized round-about straight away to drive me home!

Line up of Lexus's at the entrance of the hotel
Line up of Lexus’s at the entrance of the hotel

After being incredibly spoilt, now I know, a pedicure at the Armani Spa is not just a pedicure. So happy I got to experience this! 🙂

 

 

One thought on “A dip in luxury @ Armani Spa, Dubai

Leave a Reply

